2nd International Conference
Frontiers in Engineering Science and Technology
27th & 28th MAY, 2022

More about the Institute


Yenepoya Institute of Technology was established in 2008 with the monumental objective of promoting academic excellence & competence in students, especially in the fast-growing global domain of Engineering Technology & Management. The institute made remarkable progress since its inception in every aspect & gained name among the institutes of technology in the state of Karnataka due to the quality of education & training provided by its dedicated faculty & the infrastructure available. This renowned institute is now owned by the Islamic Academy of Education of Yenepoya Group of Institutions & Yenepoya University, an organization well-known for quality education.

Yenepoya Institute of Technology is located in the picturesquely beautiful location of Moodbidri, Mangaluru, Karnataka. The college stands out for its magnificent buildings & ultra-modern infrastructure; a fascinating blend of architectural excellence & functional values. The institute has been a forerunner & prime mover in imparting technical education in Mangaluru, India. Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, approved by AICTE India, New Delhi. The engineering College has grown by leaps & bounds since Its inception in 2008.


YIT will set the standard for Engineering Sciences education in the Twenty-First century. We are committed to creating new milestones and standards for students to experience an unparalleled educational journey that is intellectual, socially and personally transformative.


YIT will endeavor to educate and transform the student community by instilling in them pride in their gifts and talents, nurturing them and guiding them in how best to utilize it for human welfare and progress.


The 2nd International Conference on Frontiers in Engineering Science and Technology (ICFEST-2022) aims to provide an opportunity for exchange of ideas and dissemination of information and to provide a platform for gathering of scientists, leading engineers, industry experts, research scholars and advanced student learners to focus on new advances and research results in the field of theoretical and experimental fields of Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering and Information Science and Engineering


  • Dr. Divakara Shetty A S
    Professor, Engineering Dept. University of Technology and Applied sciences - IBRI Sultanate of Oman.
  • Dr. Sudhakar Vadiraj
    Dept. of Mechanical Engg., Montana Tech University USA
  • Dr. Rachappa Jopate
    Dept. of Computer Science & Engg, Muscat ,Al-Musanna, Oman
  • Dr. G. Subramanya Nayak
    Professor and Head, Dept. of ECE, MIT, Manipal
  • Dr. Niranjan N Chiplunkar
    Principal, NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte.
  • Dr. Prashanth Kumar H
    Assistant Professor, Dept. of ECE, NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. Ganesh Aithal
    Professor, SMVITM, Udupi
  • Dr. Sharmila Kumari
    Professor, PACE, Mangalore
  • Dr. Vasudeva
    Research Dean, SMVITM, Udupi
  • Dr. G. Ajay Kumar
    Convergence Research Center for future Automotive Technology, Korea
  • Dr. Umesh B. S.
    Khalifa University, Abudhabi, Post Doctoral
  • Dr. Annappa
    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NITK, Surathkal


  • Mr. Yenepoya Abdulla Kunhi
    Chancellor, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)
  • Mr. Yenepoya Abdulla Javeed
    Director Operations, Yenepoya Group
  • Mr. Farhaad Yenepoya
    Pro-chancellor, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)
  • Mr. Moideen Khurshid
    Director Purchase, Yenepoya Group


  • Dr. R. G. D'Souza
    Principal, Yenepoya Institute of Technology Moodbidre, Mangaluru


  • Dr. Suresh R.
    Professor, Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering, M.S. Ramaiah University of applied sciences, Bangalore
  • Dr. Lokesha M.
    Professor and Head, Dept. of Mechatronics, Mangalore Institute of Technology, Moodabidri
  • Dr. Shankar B. B.
    Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, NMAMIT, Nitte
  • Dr. Chandrashekar
    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, NITK, Surathkal
  • Dr. Revanasiddappa M. Biradar
    R & D, Senior Data Scientist, Siemens
  • Dr. Lohithashva B. H.
    Senior Software Engineering, Tech Mahindra
  • Mr. Lakshmikant Deshpande
    Solutions Architect, Neoito Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Dr. S. V. Aruna Kumar
    Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, Malnad College of Engineering, Hassan
  • Mr. K Vasudeva Shettigar
    Associate Professor, NMAMIT, Nitte


  • Dr. Sathisha N
    HOD, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
  • Dr. Keerthi Kumar H. M
    HOD, Dept. of Information Science & Engineering
  • Prof. Pandu Naik. K
    HOD, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Prof. Gangadhara
    HOD, Dept. of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Prof. Prasanna Kumar
    HOD, Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Dr. Nagaraj P
    HOD, Dept. of Chemistry
  • Dr. Santhosha Acharya
    HOD, Dept. of Physics
  • Dr. Ajith Rao,
    HOD, Dept. of Mathematics


  • Dr. Ravindra Badiger
    Associate Professor, ME
  • Prof. Vani R.
    Asst. Professor, ME
  • Prof. Rashmi P. C.
    Asst.Professor, ISE
  • Prof. Smitha
    Asst.Professor, CSE
  • Prof. Akshatha N. M.
    Asst.Professor, EEE
  • Prof. Jayashri P.
    Asst.Professor, EEE
  • Prof. Mohan Kumar
    Asst.Professor, ECE


    Computer and Information Science Engineering

  • Information and communication technology
  • Data mining and predictive modeling
  • Computer vision and pattern Recognition
  • Forensics computing and security
  • Computer Networks, Wireless sensor Networks
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • 5G Networks, Cyber security
  • Communication Email-ID: yiticfest2022-cse@yit.edu.in

    Electronics and Communication Engineering

  • Speech/Signal/Image Processing
  • VLSI & Embedded system design
  • Wireless communication, Multimedia Processing
  • MEMS and Nanotechnology
  • Communication Email-ID: yiticfest2022-ece@yit.edu.in

    Electrical and Electronics Engineering

  • Renewable energy sources, smart grid technologies
  • Power Electronics & Energy Efficient Drives
  • Hybrid Vehicles
  • Power systems and Energy Efficient Drives
  • Power Quality Improvement Techniques
  • Communication Email-ID: yiticfest2022-ece@yit.edu.in

    Mechanical Engineering

  • Design/Material Characterization
  • Thermal Science and Engineering
  • Production and Industrial Management
  • Communication Email-ID: yiticfest2022-me@yit.edu.in


  • Abstract Submission: 8th April, 2022
  • Abstract Acceptance: 11th April, 2022
  • Full Length Paper Submission: 15th April, 2022
  • Full Length Acceptance: 30th April, 2022
  • Registration: 10th May, 2022
  • Conference Date: 27th & 28th May, 2022
  • Conference will be held in Blended Mode


Academic Faculty
Members/Industry Delegate
Rs. 1500 $ 25
Scholar/Students (UG/PG)
Rs. 1000 $ 15


  • Acc No: 0046053000058354
  • Acc. Name: Yenepoya Institute of Technology
  • IFSC Code: SIBL0000046
  • MICR: 5750 59002
  • Bank & Branch: South Indian Bank, Milagres College Building, Mangalore - 575001
  • Submit your manuscript to the below E-MAIL ID:
    TRACKS E-Mail ID
    Computer & Information Science Engineering yiticfest2022-cse@yit.edu.in
    Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    Mechanical Engineering yiticfest2022-me@yit.edu.in


By default, all abstracts of the accepted and presented papers will be published in the proceedings of the ICFEST - 2022. Based on the quality assessment by blind peer review, selected papers will be published in reputed indexed journal with additional processing Fee.
For Paper Template, will be communicated once Abstract Acceptance [minimum 3 pages and maximum 4 pages in double column, word format]